SCARZIP (SCARZ Information Pane)
Sonic Stadium
Green Hill Zone


THE 10 CULTMANDMENTS | THE IDIOT'S GUIDE TO POSTING AT SCARZ
Sonic Online
Sonic Dimension


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Removing water waves in Sonic 1
Master Tails
post Sep 25 2005, 11:40 AM
Post #1


Lemmy Koopa

Group Icon

Group: Unwanted
Posts: 217
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 9,597
Gender: Male
Country: United States



Not quite a major problem but I can't figure it out. In my Sonic 1 hack, I would like to remove the waves on top of the water for LZ like in S3K. I removed them from the Pattern Load Cue's but this just messed up the wave graphics, it did not get rid of them. I'm doing this mainly because I need extra space in the Pattern Load Cue's so I can add the MZ batbot into LZ.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hivebrain
post Sep 26 2005, 08:52 PM
Post #2


The Thing

Group Icon

Group: CulT Family
Posts: 618
Joined: 21-August 03
From: Eggmanland
Member No.: 117
Gender: Male
Country: United Kingdom



At address $39A8, write 4E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E714E71.

That prevents the water surface objects loading.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Master Tails
post Sep 27 2005, 02:28 PM
Post #3


Lemmy Koopa

Group Icon

Group: Unwanted
Posts: 217
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 9,597
Gender: Male
Country: United States



Thanks Hivebrain. This has helped a lot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hivebrain
post Sep 27 2005, 07:04 PM
Post #4


The Thing

Group Icon

Group: CulT Family
Posts: 618
Joined: 21-August 03
From: Eggmanland
Member No.: 117
Gender: Male
Country: United Kingdom



It shouldn't have helped, because I got it wrong. :P

Those need to be 4E71, not 4E75.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Master Tails
post Sep 27 2005, 09:40 PM
Post #5


Lemmy Koopa

Group Icon

Group: Unwanted
Posts: 217
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 9,597
Gender: Male
Country: United States



Not exactly. It screwed up the levels a lot, but I got it to work using the orginal one. The quality wasen't great, because Sonic would move slowly by the top of the water. I'll change this later when I have time. Thanks again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
Start new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th June 2017 - 12:13 AM